I just got tagged

My friend just decided we’re still young enough to play games.  At least this game of tag doesn’t include running. 

THE RULES: Each player of this game starts with the 6 weird things about you. People who get tagged need to write a blog of their own 6 weird things as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave a comment that says you are tagged in their comments and tell them to read your blog.

Ok, 6 weird things about me:

1:  In the winter time I love to put a big spoonful of peppermint stick icecream in my hot chocolate, topped off with some Rediwhip whipped cream,  yummy.

2:  My idea of a good day out would either be yarn shopping with my dear hubby, or going for lunch with my parents, and then to an auction that runs til midnight.

3:  I love wearing my warm fuzzy slippers away in the winter time, why bother putting cold shoes on my feet.

4:  I have one really bad pet peeve, and that is the fact that my motherinaw will not put the silverware in the proper slot in the drawer.  Have had this pet peeve as long as I can remember.

5:  I collect antique clothes and have several mourning dresses which I love.  I would love to find a mourning broach, which is a locket that has a piece of the deceased one’s hair in it. 

6:  When I die, I want cremated, and I want my family and friends to have a big celebration and listen to all the songs I liked, and remember the great moments of my life rather than cry.

Now I am tagging the following, hope they enjoy it.

Aden- Yarn Entropy

Aurora – myblueangels 

Lea – The Needle in the Haystack

Kay – By Hook or by Crook 

Andi – Hooked on String 

Le – Lesalicious

4 Comments

  1. knicknac said,

    January 24, 2007 - Wed at 6:13 pm

    Oh yeah, totally agree with #6. Why mourn at a funeral, that wont bring the person back. Let’s have a party! I like your #4 also, I am that way with my desk drawer. I can’t stand it when the kids come into my drawer for something and then not put it away back where they found it. How hard can it be!!! Thanks for playing, you are da BOMB!

  2. Andi said,

    January 24, 2007 - Wed at 9:10 pm

    Thanks for the comment about my blankie. I will post the 6 weirdo things about me tommorrow. I have to think about it a bit. I have so many 🙂 LOL

  3. aden said,

    January 26, 2007 - Fri at 10:58 pm

    I *finally* posted my six. If you click on the link it takes me to the new journal.

  4. January 27, 2007 - Sat at 10:10 am

    I like #5. I collect Old Fashioned Clothes. Wow, I’d love to wear them, even if I were out of style: LOL. I wouldn’t care what others thought!!

    Blessed2BeeAlive
    Cyndi


Leave a Reply

