Ag Expo results

Last week was miserable for me, my right thumb locked out straight, and had to make a trip to the ER, thus a few of my new projects for the Ag-Expo didn’t get finished.  They don’t have as many categories as the Shippensburg fair, but they have some different ones which I make things for.  The competition was very slim at the Expo this year, and some of my projects went against sewn items.  Some of the other ones, since I was the only person that entered I was only awarded a third place.  The wreath below did not take a ribbon, they said it did not qualify as a wreath in the (OTHER) category, but I like it.  I entered 38 items, won 36 ribbons .  17 1st, 8 2nd, and 11 3rd.   Here is the link to see the ag-expo album, as you will see the judges from the 2 events did have different tastes in some of the items.

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2088521438

It is so much more fun when you actually have lots of competition, so I had a discussion with one of the members on how to get more entries next year.  I suggested asking the yarn and hobby shops if they could put notices in the stores around January giving people plenty of time to finish items.

5 Comments

  1. Lesalicious said,

    August 16, 2007 - Thu at 2:27 pm

    Congrats on the 36 ribbons you won that’s great. What they talking about your wreath looks like a wreath and love it it’s very colorful and pretty. Again congrats and hope next time around you is able to competite with more people and win win win. 🙂

  2. sheila said,

    August 16, 2007 - Thu at 3:26 pm

    WoW!!! Congratulations… and your wreath is very pretty. Are they numbskulls… can’t they see its a wreath… no matter what category, you should’ve gotten a ribbon for originality.

  3. Lesalicious said,

    August 16, 2007 - Thu at 9:46 pm

    Hi Wanda Kay I wanted to give you this link incase you like to list your blog on Crafty Crafters top 100.
    Hope to see you there. 🙂 I’ve always loved your blog you have been my number 1 fan on my blog since I started my blog in January and still to this day you take the time out and post a comment on my blog thanks. 🙂
    http://craftycrafters.gotop100.com/index.php

  4. Kiki said,

    August 17, 2007 - Fri at 2:24 pm

    Sorry to hear about your finger, I hope it’s nothing serious! Congrats on all your wins, your items look great! 🙂

  5. Sheila said,

    August 19, 2007 - Sun at 8:37 pm

    Hi Wanda, and Thanks for stopping by. The all day food shopping is so worth it. I do not step foot into another store until next month, not even for milk….lol. I didn’t think about making a skirt to go with the knit top… but now that you mention it… hey perfect idea.


Leave a Reply

